Germany will have four local chambers in the Unified Patent System

The four patent chambers in the European Unified Patent System in Germany will be in Düsseldorf, Mannheim, Munich and Hamburg. These Unified Patent Courts will start their work in Germany together with the implementation of the EU-Patent. The member states of the European Union can build local or regional chambers usually one chamber per member state. Because of the high number of patent cases, Germany is allowed to build four chambers which will be implemented at the above-mentioned courts.